ACYM Commission

The Anglican Children and Youth Ministries (ACYM) Commission meets bi-monthly at the Wollaston Education Centre.

A standing commission of Synod, the ACYM Commission is established to:

  • encourage the development of vital worshipping communities where children and young people are integral to the life of the community of believers
  • assist schools, agencies, vital worshipping communities and individuals to introduce children and young people to Jesus, to nurture their relationship with Jesus and to encourage them towards maturity in their faith
  • unify, communicate and deliver children’s and youth ministry in the Diocese of Perth through the Anglican Youth and Children’s Activity Network (AYCAN) family of ministries and offer ministry to Anglican schools
  • work towards implementing objectives identified in any diocesan strategic plans in place from time to time.

The Chair is The Most Reverend Kay Goldsworthy AO.

Mr Nic Templeman (Deputy Chair)
The Reverend Chris Bedding (Secretary)
The Reverends Josephine Steytler and David Lord
Mrs Julie Ward
Mrs Fiona McGlinn
Mr Chris Oliver

(Correct at 13 February 2018)