Perth Cathedral

What we do

The Anglican Church of Australia is part of the Anglican Communion, an international community of Anglicans in over 160 countries. We are a community of Christians committed to serving Christ faithfully in our daily lives.

In Australia, the Church is organised into 23 dioceses, grouped into five provinces.

In the Province of Western Australia, we have three dioceses: Perth, Bunbury and the North West. To find a parish near you, see our parish directory.

The Mission Planning Process begins . . .

Please pray for all who are involved in leading the mission planning process for the Diocese in this new season of our life together.

Come, Holy Spirit!
Give us new confidence in your grace,
new words for the mission we share,
new strength to go where you send us,
new spring in our step, as we set out
to spread our faith in changing times,
through Jesus Christ our Lord. Amen.

Archbishop’s Installation Order of Service

The Eighth Archbishop of Perth and Metropolitan of Western Australia, Kay Maree Goldsworthy AO was installed at St George’s Cathedral on Saturday 10 February 2018. The warmest congratulations, prayers and good wishes are extended to her.

Read the Order of Service here.

Read more More news


Archbishop Kay Maree Goldsworthy