Fremantle St John the Evangelist 3

The Right Reverend
Kate Wilmot

Assistant Bishop of the Diocese of Perth

Combined ShapePathArchbishop of PerthPathThe Right Reverend Kate Wilmot

The Right Reverend Kate Wilmot

Kate Wilmot completed a Bachelor of Divinity at Murdoch University in 1999.

Made deacon in 1999, Kate served a curacy in the Parish of Northam and was ordained priest in February 2000.

Since then, Kate has lived and worked in the parishes of Ballajura (2001-2009) and Bayswater (2009-2015).

Kate was an Army Reserve Chaplain from 2004-2016 and served on the Chapter of St George’s Cathedral from 2008-2015.

On the Feast of the Transfiguration in 2015, Kate was consecrated bishop and has served as Assistant Bishop of Perth with Episcopal Oversight of the Yonga (formerly Armadale), Gwaya (formerly Cockburn), Wagyl (formerly Melville) and Marli (formerly Perth and Victoria Park) Deaneries.

Kate Wilmot 3
The Right Reverend Kate Wilmot with Archbishop Kay Goldsworthy
Kate Wilmont Fremantle
Kate Wilmot 2
Kate Wilmot Interfaith Service Wesley Church

Bishop Kate supports the Kundaam Archdeaconry (formerly South), assisted by The Venerable Angela Webb.

Gwaya (Quokka) Deanery formerly Cockburn Deanery
AD: Gemma Baseley
Beaconsfield, Fremantle, Kwinana, Lakelands, Rockingham-Safety Bay, Spearwood, Warnbro, Willagee-Kardinya

Wagyl (Snake) Deanery formerly Melville Deanery
AD: Bruce Hyde
Applecross, Bicton-Attadale, Bull Creek-Leeming, Como-Manning, Lynwood-Langford-Ferndale, Melville, Mt Pleasant, Murdoch-Winthrop, Riverton, South Perth, Willetton

Marli (Black Swan) Deanery formerly Perth Deanery
AD: Matthew Madul
Bayswater, Belmont, Carlisle-Rivervale, Cathedral, East Victoria Park-Bentley, Highgate, Leederville, Maylands, Mt Hawthorn, Mt Lawley, North Perth, Victoria Park, West Perth

Yonga (Kangaroo) Deanery formerly Armadale Deanery
AD: Richard Minol
Armadale, Canning, Gosnells, Kelmscott, Maddington, Roleystone, Serpentine-Jarrahdale, Thornlie-Kenwick-Huntingdale

Shared Rural/Regional Episcopal Oversight supporting the Gnamma Archdeaconry assisted by The Venerable Kathy Barrett-Lennard

Nhumbat (Numbat) Deanery formerly Avon Deanery
AD: Vacant
Beverley-Brookton, East Avon, Gingin-Chittering, Northam, Toodyay-Goomalling, Quairading, York

Weitj (Emu) Deanery formerly Goldfields Deanery
AD: Elizabeth Smith
Esperance, The Goldfields

Nyniyarn (Echidna) Deanery formerly Eastern Deanery
AD: Vacant
Bruce Rock, Kellerberrin, Merredin, Narembeen

Karda (Monitor) (Goanna) Deanery formerly Moore Deanery
AD: Vacant
Moora, Morawa-Perenjori, North Midlands, Turquoise Coast-Dandaragan-Eneabba, Wongan Hills-Dalwallinu, Wyalkatchem-Koorda with Dowerin

Allied ministries:

  • All Saints’ College
  • Amana Living, Subiaco
  • Anglican Community Fund
  • Anglicare WA, Head Office
  • Armadale-Kelmscott Memorial Hospital
  • Australian Defence Force
  • Bentley Hospital
  • Boronia Pre-Release Centre, Bentley
  • Casuarina Prison
  • Court Grammar School
  • Curtin University
  • Edward Collick Village
  • Esperance ACS
  • Frederick Guest Village, Bull Creek
  • Fremantle Hospital
  • Hakea Prison
  • Hale House, Coolbellup
  • Hillendale Village, Roleystone
  • James Brown House
  • John Wollaston ACS
  • Karnet Prison
  • King Edward Memorial Hospital
  • Lefroy Hostel, Bull Creek
  • Meath Care, Como
  • Mission to Seafarers
  • Murdoch University
  • Osbourne Park Hospital
  • Peter Arney Home, Salter Point
  • Peter Carnley ASC
  • Perth College
  • Riley House, Shenton Park
  • Rottnest Island
  • Royal Perth Hospital and RPH Shenton Park
  • Serpentine-Jarrahdale Grammar School
  • Silver Chain
  • St Bartholomew’s House
  • St Francis Court, Inglewood
  • St George’s Anglican Grammar School
  • St George’s College
  • St George’s Nursing Home, Bayswater
  • St John of God Hospital Murdoch and Subiaco
  • St Mary’s Close, South Perth
  • Thomas Scott Village