Province of WA

Combined ShapePathAbout the ChurchPathGovernancePathProvince of WA

Province of WA

The Anglican Church of Australia is divided into six ecclesiastical Provinces (Victoria, South Australia, New South Wales, Queensland, Western Australian and Tasmania) comprising of 23 dioceses, each headed by a Bishop.

On 11 August 1914 the Province of Western Australia was established. This province consists of three dioceses:

    Image source: Anglican Church of Australia

    Australian Dioceses map thumbnail

    News from the Province of WA

    Installation of the Dean of St George’s Cathedral

    Great celebrations accompanied the installation on 1 February, of The Very Revd Chris Chataway as St George’s Cathedral’s 18th Dean.

    Dean chris chataway cathedral archbishop thumbnail

    The Christ Church Grammar School Students’ Scholarship

    Thanks to the generosity of the Christ Church community, the deserving young recipient commenced his journey this month and is now enjoying all that the School has to offer.

    Christ Church Grammar School The Students Scholarship thumbnail